WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

America’s Test Kitchen and Cook’s Country host Julia Collin Davison presents a LIVE virtual demo on how to make her favorite cocktails!

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 6:00pm

WXXI and NYS Department of Environmental Conservation are hosting two educator trainings to support the new PBS series, the Age of Nature.

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join WXXI Education for a special "Conservation Cafe" screening and discussion about the new series, The Age of Nature. 

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Join WXXI Education for a special virtual screening and chat about the Speaking Grief documentary. 

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Become a sustaining member of WXXI at the $25 a month level and then join us for a Virtual Wine Tasting!

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Watch Give Me Liberty online and then join WXXI and The Golisano Foundation for a discussion about the film.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join WXXI Education and special guest, local maker-extraordinaire Dan Schneiderman from Maker Faire Rochester, for an educator training
all about MAKING!

Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Join us for this live storytelling event in honor of Hispanic Heritage Month. 

Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Join Classical 91.5 and WXXI for a special 20-minute sneak preview of the hour-long documentary, Harbor from the Holocaust and panel discussion.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 6:00am - Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 11:00pm

Now you can livestream WXXI-TV on your computer and on any device that support these web browsers: Google Chrome, Mozilla, Firefox, Safari, and Microsoft Edge.