WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Monday, November 12, 2018 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

An autistic coming of age story exploring what it means to be a nonverbal person in a neurotypical society.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Kenyatta D. Berry, co-host of the PBS series Genealogy Roadshow, is coming to the Little Theatre to discuss genealogy, family history, and her new book.

Friday, October 26, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Jesse James of West Coast Choppers fame and world renowned sculpture artist Albert Paley join us at the Little for the premiere of Dialogue in Metal.

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Assembly Majority Leader Joseph D. Morelle (D) and Dr. Jim Maxwell (R) participate in a Voice of the Voter debate.

Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Classical 91.5 hosts Bachtoberfest, Octoberfest with a Bach twist!

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Join WXXI at The Hochstein School for an afternoon with renowned, Emmy-winning TV Host, restaurateur, chef, and author Lidia Bastianich. 

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film, presents this 1949 Technicolor musical film.

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 9:00pm - 10:30pm

2016 NPR Music's Tiny Desk Contest winner Gaelynn Lea performs at Iron Smoke!

Friday, September 21, 2018 - 7:00pm - 11:00pm

WRUR-FM & WITH-FM celebrate the local NPR Tiny Desk Concert submitters with a Big Beers Concert!