WXXI Events

Format: 2020-07-05
Format: 03:05
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Evgeny Nikitin stars as the cursed Dutchman, alongside Anja Kampe as Senta with Franz-Josef Selig as Daland and Sergey Skorokhodov as Erik. 

Monday, July 6, 2020 - 8:00pm - Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 11:00pm

This film, tells the dramatic story of the epic — and surprisingly unfamiliar — crusade waged by American women for the right to vote.

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm

In Black America Since MLK, Henry Louis Gates, Jr. looks at the last 50 years of African-American history

Friday, July 10, 2020 - 6:00pm - Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:00pm

Who says you can't enjoy some CREEPY, SPOOKY Halloween fun in JULY!? 

Friday, July 10, 2020 - 10:00pm - 11:00pm

Blind from birth, the 24-year-old pianist’s handicap – if a drawback at all – never affected his ability to play the piano. 

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Narrated by Academy-Award nominee Chris Cooper, this film follows three young adults with intellectual disabilities and how they navigate school, college and workforce.

Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

A nonspeaking young man dreams of autistic civil rights.

Monday, July 13, 2020 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Acclaimed director Rodney Evans (Brother to Brother and The Happy Sad) takes viewers on a personal journey as he ponders how the deterioration of his vision will impact his life and work as a filmmaker. 

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 7:00pm - Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 10:00pm

Catch the new one-hour special from Sesame Street: When You Wish Upon a Pickle all this weekend during the PBS KIDS Family Move Night on WXXI Kids 24/7!

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 8:30pm - 9:00pm

This is the first documentary about Black ASL: the unique dialect of American Sign Language (ASL) that developed within historically segregated African American Deaf communities.