Cafe

Fizzy's Healthy Recipe Contest

Kids! Submit the healthiest, most delicious and kid-friendly recipes.

»

WXXI's Open House

Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am

WXXI opens its doors to the public for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

»

Create Marathon: Patriotic Pitmasters

Sat, 06/30/2018 - 6:00pm

Make your Fourth of July sizzle with the help of Create’s grilling gurus! 

»

Create Marathon: Patriotic Pitmasters

Sat, 06/30/2018 - 6:00pm

Make your Fourth of July sizzle with the help of Create’s grilling gurus! 

»

WXXI's Travel Club: Magical Rhine and Moselle

Sun, 08/25/2019 (All day)

Join WXXI a cruise on the Rhine and Moselle rivers!

»

Tea & Taxes: A Forum on Tax Reform’s Impact on Charitable Giving

A special donor event

Join us for Afternoon Tea and a chance to have your questions about tax reform’s impact on charitable giving answered by a panel of local financial experts.

»

WXXI's Travel Club: Spain

Sun, 03/18/2018 (All day)

Join WXXI and Evan Dawson as we set out for Spain’s “jewels” – the three fascinating cities of Madrid, San Sebastian and Barcelona. 

»

Arts InFocus featuring Mandi Antonucci

Fri, 09/08/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, colored pencil art that explodes off the canvas.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Andy Nahas

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a local singer who is dedicated to reaching an older audience.

»

Dreamers Theater

Mon, 09/11/2017 - 4:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

»

Dreamers Theater

Wed, 09/06/2017 - 6:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

»

Arts InFocus featuring More Fire Glass Studio

Fri, 08/11/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, look inside a local glass art studio.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Margery Pearl Gurnett

Fri, 08/04/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover a local artist making 3D mixed media collages.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Brittany Williams

Fri, 07/21/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover a local artist using her work to change public perception.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Jason Tennant

Fri, 07/14/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover the mythical Nike of the Forest.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Cat Ashworth & Brian Manning

Fri, 07/07/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, art and nature connect in local artists' work.

»

A tribute broadcast of Norm & Company "Ted Curtis"

Thu, 04/13/2017 - 8:30pm - 9:00pm

In memory of the late Ted Curtis, WXXI presents a rebroadcast of Norm & Company featuring Mr. Curtis.

»

Arts InFocus featuring David & Chara Dow

Fri, 04/07/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a father-daughter duo who turn invasive vines into artful furniture.

»

Arts InFocus featuring St. Michael’s Woodshop

Fri, 03/24/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a local woodshop teaching a lot more than just woodworking.

»

Arts InFocus featuring David Cowles & Maria Friske

Fri, 03/10/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, local artists collaborate to express their passion for their musical heroes.

»
»
Syndicate content