DioGuardi Wins in Race to Face Gillibrand

Three candidates are vying for the Republican line in the special election to fill out the remaining two years for the seat formerly held by Hillary Clinton, now held by Democrat Kirsten Gillibrand.

42% Joseph DioGuardi

38% David Malpass

20% Bruce Blakeman

95% of precincts reporting

Note: Kirsten Gillibrand easily won a Democratic Primary challenge from Gail Goode, a little known lawyer from New York City.