WXXI Kids - Specials

WXXI Kids specials that are sure to be a hit for our young viewers. For online fun, visit wxxi.org/kids and WXXI Education. Join us on Facebook at: WXXI Kids 

Featured Programming

Friday, October 22, 2021 - 6:00pm
All this weekend we'll be celebrating with pumpkins, creepy creatures, and haunted stories from your favorite PBS KIDS friends. 
Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 7:30pm
Your favorite Peanuts friends are coming to visit for Halloween!
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Happy Halloween! It's time for some S-P-O-o-o-O-K-Y PBS KIDS stories!
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
Spend this whole weekend with Molly of Denali and friends!
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 7:00pm
This weekend's Family Movie Night is all about Daniel Tiger and neighbors! 
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 6:00pm
This weekend is all about giving thanks with a brand new Arthur Thanksgiving special.
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 7:30pm
Your favorite Peanuts friends are coming to visit for Thanksgiving!
Friday, November 26, 2021 - 6:00pm
This weekend's Family Movie Night is full of PBS KIDS movies from your favorites series - Molly of Denali, WordGirl, Arthur, and the Wild Kratts!
Sunday, December 19, 2021 - 7:30pm
Your favorite Peanuts friends are back for Christmas!

WXXI Kids - Specials

Preschoolers and their families from coast-to-coast will take a trip to Animal Town this Labor Day with the premiere of the newest PBS KIDS series, Elinor Wonders Why. The animated show encourages children to follow their curiosity, ask questions, figure out the answers, and learn about the natural world around
Watch On-Demand: PBS KIDS Talk About: Race and Racism is a special co-viewing program for families with young children to watch and discuss together. 

Recently Aired

Friday, October 15, 2021 - 6:00pm
Wild Kratts Movie Marathon is coming to PBS KIDS Family Movie Night THIS weekend!
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Who's ready for a Nature Cat DOUBLE FEATURE for PBS KIDS Family Movie Night this weekend!?
Friday, September 24, 2021 - 7:00pm
Time for a Pteranodon family trip in this weekend's PBS KIDS Family Movie Night!
Friday, September 17, 2021 - 7:00pm
It's raining cats and dogs - on this week's PBS KIDS Family Movie Night with the Wild Kratts!
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 7:00pm
Happy Back-to-School Week! Celebrate with a special Arthur-themed PBS KIDS Family Movie Night all weekend long!
share

 

WXXI Kids - Specials

  • You must login in order to post into this group.