The Grateful Dead - Downhill from Here

The Grateful Dead - Downhill from Here

Sat, 08/18/2018 - 9:00pm - 11:00pm

The Grateful Dead


A concert performance video by the Grateful Dead recorded at Alpine Valley Music Theatre in 1989.

Filmed in the summer of 1989 at Alpine Valley Music Theater in East Troy, Wisconsin, a favorite venue of the Deadheads, this concert captures a classic performance at the peak of the band's career. Songs include "It's All Over Now," "West L.A. Freeway," "Gimme Some Lovin," "Not Fade Away," and more. The Grateful Dead - Downhill from Here airs Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 9 p.m. on WXXI-TV.

Set list below:

First Set
1. Let the Good Times Roll
2. Feel Like a Stranger
3. Built to Last
4. Me and My Uncle
5. Cumberland Blues
6. It's All Over Now
7. West. L.A. Fadeaway
8. Desolation Row
9. Deal

Second Set
1. China Cat Sunflower
2. I Know You Rider
3. Playing in the Band
4. Uncle John's Band
5. Standing on the Moon
6. Drums
7. The Wheel
8. Gimme Some Loving
9. Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
10. Not Fade Away
11. We Bid You Goodnight
12. Johnny B. Goode