WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

The final concert of this lunchtime series features the Latin jazz ensemble The Mambo Kings. 

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

We rescheduled our final Pop Up event for the summer! Join us and our friends at the Cental Library for a nature-tastic summer send off. 

Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Blues, swing, and jazz will fill the High Falls District with The White Hots.

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Take in some blues, folk, country, bluegrass, and Americana with Jackson Cavalier.

Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Enjoy blues to boogie-woogie, jazz to swing with Hanna PK!

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

WXXI is collaborating with Parenting Minutes to offer a free meetup to learn about their free videos and resources. 

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 9:00am - Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 12:00am

Join WXXI Kids & Monroe County Library System as we Pop Up in a Park this summer!

Monday, July 19, 2021 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Join hour-long discussions with Ken Burns and special guests, featuring clips from the upcoming four-part series, MUHAMMAD ALI.

Monday, July 19, 2021 (All day) - Tuesday, August 31, 2021 (All day)

Heading to your local Monroe County Libraries this summer? Keep your eyes peeled for some of your PBS KIDS friends!

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Watch this film that takes a purposeful look into the long-reaching history and lasting implications of the word retard(ed), and then join WXXI and The Golisano Foundation for a panel discussion with the producer.