WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Sunday, May 2, 2010 - 2:30pm - 6:00pm

Please join us for a special screening more than 30 mini-documentaries produced by local teens who share, through film, the issues they face as emerging adults.

Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

WXXI invites you to its third Community Cinema event, a free monthly screening series featuring  films from the Emmy Award-winning PBS series Independent Lens.

Saturday, April 24, 2010 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

5,000 items up for bid -- tune in and see just a sampling of what the 2010 WXXI Online Auction has to offer.

Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Michael Winship spoke with WXXI's Peter Iglinski about his work and the news industry.

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Restoring a Masterpiece: The Renovation of the Eastman Theatre premieres this June.

Tuesday, April 6, 2010 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

WXXI invites you to its second Community Cinema, a free monthly screening series featuring  films from the Emmy Award-winning PBS series Independent Lens.

Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting made the announcement this morning at a special meeting in Washington, DC.

Saturday, February 20, 2010 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Join WXXI in celebrating Black History Month by attending this free screening.

 

Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

WXXI held our first Community Cinema event Tuesday February 16 featuring a screening of the film "Eyes of Me." Community Cinema is a free monthly screening series featuring films from the Emmy Award-winning PBS series Independent Lens.

Thursday, February 4, 2010 - 8:00pm

A Prairie Home Companion is coming to the big screen at Tinseltown 17 with IMAX and Eastview Mall 13.