WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Join WXXI at The Hochstein School for an afternoon with renowned, Emmy-winning TV Host, restaurateur, chef, and author Lidia Bastianich. 

Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film, presents this 1949 Technicolor musical film.

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 9:00pm - 10:30pm

2016 NPR Music's Tiny Desk Contest winner Gaelynn Lea performs at Iron Smoke!

Friday, September 21, 2018 - 7:00pm - 11:00pm

WRUR-FM & WITH-FM celebrate the local NPR Tiny Desk Concert submitters with a Big Beers Concert!

Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

WXXI opens its doors to the public for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 6:00am - Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 11:00pm

Are you a fan of The Great American Read? Check out local library events!

Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Ditch the cube and catch Genesee Johnny at Hochstein at High Falls. Come enjoy lunch and an eclectic beat that is going to make you want to get up and dance!

Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 11:00am - 3:00pm

Join WXXI Kids and Central Library as we celebrate learning all summer long!

Come explore, learn, and play at our Exploration Station events in the Children’s Center of the Central Library.

Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Ditch the cube and catch Crooked North at Hochstein at High Falls. Come enjoy lunch and an eclectic beat that is going to make you want to get up and dance!