WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join WXXI Education for a free media-making workshop using inspiration and resources from public media projects and series such  as PBS' Finding Your Roots with Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

Friday, May 13, 2022 - 10:30am - Sunday, May 15, 2022 - 5:00pm

Stop by our booth to say hello and to pick up some WXXI swag!

Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Join American Experience for a PAST FORWARD conversation exploring access and conflicts around clean water with environmental scientist Peter Gleick, US Water Alliance CEO Mami Hara and moderated by historian Jessica Marie Johnson.

Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

You’re Invited to PBS KIDS Family Day! / ¡Está invitado(a) al Día de la Familia de PBS KIDS!

Monday, April 25, 2022 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

At Lowell High School, San Francisco’s academic pressure cooker, the kids are stressed out. 

Monday, April 4, 2022 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us for a conversation on racial profiling and criminal justice, inspired by the Zoot Suit Riots. 

Friday, April 1, 2022 - 6:00am - 10:00pm

A special offer in anticipation of Ken Burns' film, Benjamin Franklin.

Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join WXXI Education for a free digital storytelling workshop using inspiration and resources from PBS' Finding Your Roots with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. and digital media creation tools. 

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

In the final conversation Ken Burns is joined by Walter Isaacson and Erica Dunbar.

Friday, March 25, 2022 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Join FRONTLINE for a discussion about the impact of the powerful and polarizing Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi.