WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 6:00am - 10:00am

Win a chance to be a guest on Connections with Evan Dawson and have your item appraised live on air! 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 2:00pm - Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 6:00pm

Get ready - PBS KIDS favorite aardvark Arthur is coming to Rochester!

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 9:30am - Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 4:00pm

Have you ever wanted to see how a national TV show is made?

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 8:01am - 11:00pm

WXXI's production and presentations earn four New York Emmy Awards.

Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fascinatin' Rhythm's Michael Lasser hosts an afternoon of songs, stories and commentary with special guests soprano Cindy Miller and baritone and pianist Alan Jones.

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

It’s spring! Why not put your out-of-date or broken jewelry to good use by donating it to WXXI! 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Today WXXI finalized the acquisition of Rochester CITY Newspaper.

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

WXXI Kids, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, and our partners invite families and people of all ages to come out to Seneca Park to explore nature!

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

WORLD Channel will host a live Facebook screening and chat of Opioids from Inside, presented in partnership with WXXI. Producers will engage with viewers following the screening. The special puts a human face on the stigmatizing opioid crisis and is part of Opioid Crisis: The Ripple Effect, a CPB-funded public media collaborative between WXXI, OPB, and Ideastream designed to bring more awareness to this epidemic.