WXXI World

Intelligent Lives

Tue, 10/22/2019 - 8:00pm

Narrated by Academy-Award nominee Chris Cooper, this film follows three young adults with intellectual disabilities.

Perfectly Normal For Me

Tue, 10/29/2019 - 8:00pm

Four charismatic kids strive for acceptance in a world that is often, at best, indifferent to them.

Veterans Coming Home: Women in the Military

Mon, 09/23/2019 - 9:30pm

Five documentary shorts from the Veterans Coming Home project look at women in the military.

LATINO AMERICANS "War and Peace"

Wed, 09/18/2019 - 2:00am

World War II is a watershed event for Latino Americans with hundreds of thousands of men and women serving in the armed forces — but still face discrimination and a fight for civil rights back in the United States.

Sight: The Story of Vision

Wed, 09/11/2019 - 9:00am

This documentary tells stories of individuals who struggle with vision loss and blindness. 

American Masters – Loretta Lynn: Still a Mountain Girl

Sat, 09/07/2019 - 4:00pm

Inducted into more music Halls of Fame than any female recording artist to date, Loretta Lynn (b. April 14, 1932) has earned four Grammy Awards, Kennedy Center Honors, and a Presidential Medal of Freedom, and sold more than 45 million records worldwide.

PBS NewsHour Mueller Live Coverage

Wed, 07/24/2019 - 8:30am

PBS NewsHour will provide live coverage of the testimony of Special Counsel Robert Mueller.

Eva: A-7063

Mon, 06/24/2019 - 9:00pm

Eva: A-7063, airing Monday, June 24 at 7 p.m.

Sealab: American Experience

Sat, 02/23/2019 - 3:00pm

This film tells the mostly forgotten story of the U.S. Navy’s daring program that tested the limits of human endurance, revolutionized the way humans explored the ocean and laid the groundwork for undersea military missions to come.

American Masters – Sammy Davis, Jr.: I’ve Gotta Be Me

Sat, 06/29/2019 - 8:00pm

Explore the entertainer’s vast talent and journey for identity through the shifting tides of civil rights and racial progress during 20th-century America.

Syndicate content