Native American Heritage Month

Maria Tallchief

Fri, 10/14/2011 - 7:00pm

Her own voice and archival clips tell the story of how Maria Tallchief became America's first major ballerina.

We Still Live Here-Âs Nutayuneân

Sun, 11/13/2011 - 2:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of We Still Live Here-Âs Nutayuneân.

Apache 8

Wed, 08/03/2011 - 7:00pm

This documentary depicts the humor, tenderness, hardship and loss of multiple generations of Apache women firefighters. 

The Mystery of Chaco Canyon

Mon, 10/31/2011 - 9:00pm

This program presents evidence that the Chacoan people expressed a complex solar and lunar cosmology in their magnificent architecture.

INDEPENDENT LENS "Two Spirits"

Wed, 06/11/2014 - 7:00pm

Two Spirits explores the life and death of a boy who was also a girl, and the essentially spiritual nature of gender.

The Promised Land: Winona LaDuke

Sun, 12/26/2010 - 10:00pm

Majora Carter visits northern Minnesota's White Earth Reservation with two-time Green Party vice presidential candidate Winona LaDuke.

Independent Lens: Lost Sparrow on WXXI-TV

Tue, 11/16/2010 - 10:00pm

 

One family’s tragedy and subsequent search for forgiveness and reconciliation.

Celebrating Native American History

Fri, 11/05/2010 - 7:00pm

Three documentaries featuring the history of Native Americans.

To Brooklyn and Back: A Mohawk Journey

Wed, 11/03/2010 - 7:00pm

Stories of the Mohawk Community in Brooklyn, New York.

An Evening of Native American History

Tue, 11/02/2010 - 7:00pm

Join us for three documentaries highlighting three different periods in Native American history.

Syndicate content