Native American Heritage Month

Medicine Woman

Thu, 11/23/2017 - 9:00pm

Medicine Woman, interweaves the lives of Native American women healers of today with the story of America’s first Native doctor, Susan La Flesche Picotte (1865-1915).

Road to Andersonville

Sat, 11/19/2016 - 1:00pm

The Road to Andersonville documents the story of Michigan's Native Americans in the Civil War who served in Company K of the 1st Michigan Sharpshooters.

Kivalina

Tue, 11/01/2016 - 8:00pm

In honor of Native American Heritage Month WXXI is pleased to present Kivalina on November 1, 2016 at 8 p.m. on WXXI-TV and again on November 2, 2016 at 2 p.m.

»

Red Power Energy

Thu, 11/17/2016 - 8:00pm

In celebration of Native American Heritage Month WXXI is pleased to present Red Power Energy on Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 8 p.m on WXXI-TV and again on Friday, November 18, 2016 at 9 a.m. and 3 p.m.  

»

Medicine Woman

Wed, 11/16/2016 - 6:00pm

In celebration of Native American Hertiage Month WXXI is pleased to present Medicine Woman on Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 6 p.m. and 9 p.m. on WXXI-TV and again at on Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.

»

Ishi's Return

Wed, 11/16/2016 - 9:30pm

In honor of Native American Heritage Month WXXI is pleased to present Ishi's Return on Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 9:30 p.m. on WXXI-TV.  

»

The Rule

Tue, 06/07/2016 - 6:30pm

The Rule tells a rare story of success. In Newark, New Jersey, where the average high school graduation rate is abysmal, St. Benedict's Prep is the exception - with a near 100 percent college acceptance rate. 

The Rule

Sat, 06/11/2016 - 9:30am

The Rule tells a rare story of success. In Newark, New Jersey, where the average high school graduation rate is abysmal, St. Benedict's Prep is the exception - with a near 100 percent college acceptance rate. 

The Rule

Wed, 06/08/2016 - 3:30pm

The Rule tells a rare story of success. In Newark, New Jersey, where the average high school graduation rate is abysmal, St. Benedict's Prep is the exception - with a near 100 percent college acceptance rate. 

Swift Water Place

Sun, 11/20/2016 - 11:00pm

For over 50 years, archaeologist Dr. Douglas Anderson, of Brown University, studied the Iñupiaq Natives of Northwestern Alaska.

Syndicate content