LGBT Pride Month

Limited Partnership

Mon, 06/01/2015 - 7:00pm

Decades before The Defense of Marriage Act and Proposition 8, one gay couple fell in love and took on the US government to fight for marriage and immigration equality.´╗┐

Live from Lincoln Center: The Nance Starring Nathan Lane

Fri, 10/10/2014 - 9:00pm

Nathan Lane stars in Tony Award-nominated play "The Nance."´╗┐

Ellen DeGeneres: The Mark Twain Prize

Fri, 07/18/2014 - 9:00pm

Celebrate the work of Ellen DeGeneres, the 15th recipient of The Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.´╗┐ 

Is the Great White Way Gay?

Sat, 06/21/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

A good friend of mine was in a lead role in a blockbuster musical on Broadway.

America Reframed "Broken Heart Land"

Tue, 06/24/2014 - 8:00pm

On an early autumn afternoon, in his parentÔÇÖs ranch in Norman, Oklahoma, gay teen Zack Harrington killed himself with a gunshot to the head.

The Campaign

Wed, 06/11/2014 - 8:00pm

Heartbreaking and inspiring, The Campaign is a human drama that follows ordinary people compelled by a passionate belief in equality to go far beyond their everyday selves.

The Day it Snowed in Miami

Fri, 06/03/2016 - 7:00pm

Trace the political activism behind an equal-rights statute in Miami.

Vicious

Sun, 06/29/2014 - 10:30pm

WXXI is pleased to bring the British sitcom´╗┐ Vicious to the schedule in June.

Shoulders to Stand On

Tue, 06/03/2014 - 8:00pm

WXXI is pleased to present Shoulders to Stand On´╗┐, a documentary produced by local filmmaker Kevin Indovino that tells the history of the gay community in Rochester

State of the Re:Union with Al Letson "Salt Lake City, UT: Updating Tradition´╗┐"

Sun, 06/15/2014 - 9:00pm

Founded by Mormon pioneers, Salt Lake City remains deeply influenced by its religious roots. But it also defies easy categorization.

Syndicate content