Jewish American Heritage

Peg + Cat + Holidays

Thu, 12/24/2015 - 12:30pm

Adorable, spirited Peg and her sidekick Cat embark on three holiday adventures and learn foundational math concepts and skills

Live from Temple B'rith Kodesh: The Kol Nidrei Service for Yom Kippur

Fri, 10/03/2014 - 8:00pm

Tune in for the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.

NOVA: Escape From Nazi Alcatraz

Wed, 06/17/2015 - 9:00pm

Examine an ingenious plan to escape from Colditz Castle, a prisoner of war camp in Nazi Germany.

Escape from a Nazi Death Camp

Tue, 04/14/2015 - 9:00pm

October 14, 2013 was the 70th anniversary of an event that shook the Nazi party to its core.

RESCUE IN THE PHILIPPINES: REFUGE FROM THE HOLOCAUST

Sun, 04/27/2014 - 7:00pm

In honor of Holocaust Rememberance Day, WXXI presents a fascinating, yet seldom-told, chapter in World War II history.

The Story of the Jews with Simon Schama

Tue, 04/01/2014 - 8:00pm

Join Simon Schama to explore the Jewish experience from ancient times to the present day.

THE STORY OF THE JEWS WITH SIMON SCHAMA

Tue, 03/25/2014 - 8:00pm

Join Simon Schama to explore the Jewish experience from ancient times to the present day.

Death Camp Treblinka

Mon, 02/10/2014 - 9:00pm

The extermination camp of Treblinka was created by the Nazis to eliminate the huge captive Jewish population in occupied Poland and beyond.

ISRAEL: FACING THE FUTURE

Sun, 01/05/2014 - 7:00pm

Get a fresh look at Israel’s response to changes sweeping the region in the wake of the Arab Spring. 

Israel: Facing the Future

Wed, 09/18/2013 - 7:00pm

BBC journalist John Ware journeys to Israel for a fresh look at how it has responded to the changes sweeping the region in the wake of the Arab Spring.

Syndicate content