Hispanic Heritage Month

POV: Tea Time

Wed, 09/27/2017 - 7:30pm

See how a routine of tea and pastries has sustained five Chilean women through 60 years of change.

»

FRONTLINE: Outbreak

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 10:00pm

The vivid, inside story of how the Ebola outbreak began and why it wasn’t stopped before it was too late.

»

VOCES: El Poeta

Tue, 10/03/2017 - 6:00pm

Meet renowned Mexican poet Javier Sicilia, who ignited an international movement for peace after the brutal murder of his 24-year old son

»

VOCES: Children of Giant

Wed, 10/04/2017 - 6:00pm

Sixty years after production began on George Stevens’ classic Giant, this documentary returns to Marfa, Texas

»

FRONTLINE: The Fight for Yemen

Tue, 04/07/2015 - 10:00pm

With Yemen in chaos, this film exposes the violent feuds tearing the country apart

»

Fiesta!

Thu, 01/29/2015 - 10:00pm

Tune in to hear the hottest Latin-American music from the 16th to the 21st centuries.

»

Concierto

Tue, 01/06/2015 - 10:00pm

Concierto, a weekly program of classical music presented in Spanish and English, features classical music by Latin American and Spanish composers and musicians. 

»

Fiesta!

Thu, 01/01/2015 - 10:00pm

Classical 91.5 is proud to bring Fiesta! to the airwaves

»

Festivo Alt.Latino with Coral Contigas

Fri, 12/12/2014 - 12:00pm

NPR Music's Alt.Latino presents the 3rd edition of Festivo Alt.Latino -- a special holiday concert featuring the 20 piece choral ensemble Choral Cantigas.

»

Hispanic Heritage MARATHON

Sat, 09/19/2015 - 6:00am

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month. Taste the foods, travel to the nations, and listen to the music.

»
Syndicate content