Hispanic Heritage Month

POV: Kingdom of Shadows

Mon, 09/19/2016 - 10:00pm

Take an unflinching look at the hard choices and destructive consequences of the U.S.-Mexico drug war.

»

A Daring Journey: From Immigration to Education

Tue, 06/12/2018 - 9:30pm

Stories of the realities of seeking education for yourselves and your children when you are undocumented.

»

In the Game: America Reframed

Sun, 03/12/2017 - 5:00pm

Can soccer help girls from low-income areas succeed on and off the field?

»

INDEPENDENT LENS: East of Salinas

Tue, 01/24/2017 - 6:00pm

Meet José, a bright third grader, and his dedicated teacher, both sons of migrant farm workers.

»

On Two Fronts: Latinos & Vietnam On-Demand

This film captures a complex aspect of the Vietnam War: the legacy of Latino veterans and their families during the conflict. Watch On-Demand

»

¡Viva la Música!

Thu, 05/05/2016 - 12:00pm

In celebration of Cinco de Mayo, Classical 91.5 presents ÂˇViva la MĂşsica! Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 12 Noon. 

»

Civil Rights in America: Seneca Falls, Selma, Stonewall and Beyond

Sun, 03/06/2016 - 9:00pm

Hosted by Charles Dutton, Civil Rights in America: Seneca Falls, Selma, Stonewall and Beyond examines the relevance and meaning of civil rights in the 21st century.

»

INDEPENDENT LENS: No Más Bebés (No More Babies)

Mon, 02/01/2016 - 10:00pm

Explore the case of Mexican-American women who claim they were coercively sterilized at a Los Angeles hospital in the late 1960s and 1970s.

»

The Spanish Hour with Candice Agree

Mon, 01/04/2016 - 10:00pm

There's no better way to know a country or a people than through its music.

»

INDEPENDENT LENS: East of Salinas

Fri, 10/06/2017 - 6:00pm

Meet José, a bright third grader, and his dedicated teacher, both sons of migrant farm workers.

»
Syndicate content