Radio Special Program

Happy(ish) Holidays from Terrible, Thanks for Asking

Sun, 12/17/2017 - 9:00pm

Join Nora for a conversation about holiday missteps with memoirist Augusten Burroughs, enjoy cheer and some humbug from special guests, and stories from listeners about their worst holidays ever.

»

Christmas with Madrigalia 2017

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:00pm

Artistic director Cary Ratcliff leads Madrigalia in a concert that celebrates the joy of the season.

»

A Chanukah Celebration with Chicago a Cappella

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 12:00pm

Director Jonathan Miller leads the virtuoso vocal ensemble Chicago a cappella in an inspiring show of choral music set to Chanukah texts. 

»

Backstage Pass with Publick Musick

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 1:00pm

Host Julia Figueras welcomes Publick Musick to WXXI's studios

»

Live from Hochstein: A Cup of Good Cheer

Wed, 12/06/2017 - 12:10pm

Our annual celebration of the holiday season with the choral chamber ensemble Madrigalia

»

Marketplace Tech's The Holidays of the Future

Sun, 12/03/2017 - 9:00pm

Marketplace Tech host Molly Wood explores the future of holiday purchases and celebrations.

»

Best of the Best: The 2017 Third Coast Festival Broadcast

Fri, 11/24/2017 - 12:00pm

With the booming popularity of podcasts and the enduring voice of radio, there is a lot of choices for audio documentaries. But which are the best?

»

The Splendid Table's Turkey Confidential

Thu, 11/22/2018 - 12:00pm

Overwhelmed with preparing a full Thanksgiving dinner? Tune in!

»

LBJ's War

Sun, 11/12/2017 - 9:00pm

Through secretly taped phone calls and archival interviews, most unheard until now, LBJ's War, tells the story of LBJ's fall from grace

»

Voice of the Voter: Sheriff's Debate

Wed, 10/25/2017 - 7:00pm

WXXI News hosts a Voice of the Voter debate for Monroe County Sheriff.

»
Syndicate content