Radio Special Program

Race and the Space Race

Wed, 07/17/2019 - 8:00pm

The Space Age began when America was going through a wrenching battle over Civil Rights.  And because the heart of the old Confederacy was chosen as its base, NASA  played an unintended role in Civil Rights history.

Rocket Girls and Astro-Nettes

Tue, 07/16/2019 - 8:00pm

This special tells the story of women in the ultimate Man’s World – the labs and Shuttle crew cabins of NASA. 

Rocketing Ahead

Mon, 07/15/2019 - 8:00pm

In 1969, humans landed on the Moon. But why? Why did we go?

Witness History: The Race to the Moon

Sun, 07/14/2019 - 9:00pm

Audiences will hear stories and recollections from people close to the key moments in humanity's mission to the Moon.

Let's Be Frank: TBTL Salutes The Great American Hot Dog

Sun, 07/07/2019 - 9:00pm

Join hosts Luke Burbank and Andrew Walsh over a sizzling grill as they celebrate one of America's most beloved and most ridiculed food: The Hot Dog. 

»

Classical 91.5 Shares Music and Moonwalk Memories

Fri, 07/12/2019 - 9:00pm

On July 20, 1969 Apollo 11 landed on the moon and we all heard that famous statement, "That's one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind." Classical 91.5 is inviting you to share in the music and memories of the anniversary.

AM1370 Celebrates the 1969 Apollo 11 Moon Landing

Sun, 07/14/2019 - 9:00pm

July 20, 2019 marks the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon landing and AM 1370 is proud to bring listeners a week of special programming to commemorate the anniversary, running Sunday, July 14 through Sunday, July 21.

Me, The Refugee

Sun, 06/02/2019 - 9:00pm

Reporter Sahar Zand's documentary on fleeing Iran as a child refugee is an important and inspiring story.

Ask a Legal State: A National Conversation About Pot

Sat, 04/20/2019 - 12:00pm

Dozens of states across the country are talking about pot, and whether to and how to legalize it. 

The Pulse Special: Make (A) Way

Sun, 01/20/2019 - 9:00pm

This special explores the idea that disability resides not in people, but in the systems, schools, workplaces and communities that don’t make a way for inclusion and participation.

Syndicate content