Station Event

A milestone: WXXI turns 50

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 7:00am

Read the Democrat and Chronicle story about WXXI turning 50.

Dialogue in Metal premiere with a Q&A with James and Paley

Fri, 10/26/2018 - 7:00pm

Jesse James of West Coast Choppers fame and world renowned sculpture artist Albert Paley join us at the Little for the premiere of Dialogue in Metal.

An evening with Kenyatta D. Berry

Tue, 10/30/2018 - 6:30pm

Kenyatta D. Berry, co-host of the PBS series Genealogy Roadshow, is coming to the Little Theatre to discuss genealogy, family history, and her new book.

Bachtoberfest

Sat, 10/06/2018 - 2:00pm

Classical 91.5 hosts Bachtoberfest, Octoberfest with a Bach twist!

EXITED Listening Party

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 6:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

An Afternoon with Lidia Bastianich

Sun, 09/30/2018 - 2:00pm

Join WXXI at The Hochstein School for an afternoon with renowned, Emmy-winning TV Host, restaurateur, chef, and author Lidia Bastianich. 

WXXI's Open House

Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am

WXXI opens its doors to the public for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

Screening Preview of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies

Mon, 07/09/2018 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI for a free preview screening and talkback panel of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies on Monday, July 9, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.  The series will reveal the extraordinary animals and remarkable people who make a home on the iconic mountain ranges of the world.

Won't You Be My Neighbor

Thu, 06/21/2018 - 7:00pm

Academy Award-winning filmmaker Morgan Neville looks back on the legacy of Fred Rogers, focusing on his radically kind ideas.The 6/21 preview screening is SOLD OUT, but you can still see the film during the regular run at the Little.

Arthur's Reading Drive-In

Fri, 06/29/2018 - 6:00pm

This event is now SOLD-OUT. 

WXXI is pleased to partner with the Rochester Red Wings to bring Arthur, D.W. and Buster to Rochester.