Station Event

A milestone: WXXI turns 50

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 7:00am

Read the Democrat and Chronicle story about WXXI turning 50.

PBS Nature Screening

Wed, 03/13/2019 - 7:00pm

PBS Nature producers share their favorite clips for the series and behind the scene stories about them.

Indie Lens Pop-Up: The Providers

Mon, 03/11/2019 - 6:30pm

WXXI's Indie Lens Pop-Up series presents this film that looks at three rural healthcare providers who try to make a difference in the lives of their patients against overwhelming odds.

Classical 91.5 presents... Shine

Sat, 01/26/2019 - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

»

Doc Martin, Season 8 PREMIERE

Mon, 01/14/2019 - 6:00pm

It's finally here... Season 8. See the first episode on the big screen!

Voice of the Voter: 25th Congressional District Debate

Thu, 10/25/2018 - 7:00pm

Assembly Majority Leader Joseph D. Morelle (D) and Dr. Jim Maxwell (R) participate in a Voice of the Voter debate.

Dialogue in Metal premiere with a Q&A with James and Paley

Fri, 10/26/2018 - 7:00pm

Jesse James of West Coast Choppers fame and world renowned sculpture artist Albert Paley join us at the Little for the premiere of Dialogue in Metal.

An evening with Kenyatta D. Berry

Tue, 10/30/2018 - 6:30pm

Kenyatta D. Berry, co-host of the PBS series Genealogy Roadshow, is coming to the Little Theatre to discuss genealogy, family history, and her new book.

Bachtoberfest

Sat, 10/06/2018 - 2:00pm

Classical 91.5 hosts Bachtoberfest, Octoberfest with a Bach twist!

EXITED Listening Party

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 6:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

Syndicate content