Station Event

A milestone: WXXI turns 50

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 7:00am

Read the Democrat and Chronicle story about WXXI turning 50.

Bachtoberfest

Sat, 10/06/2018 - 2:00pm

Classical 91.5 hosts Bachtoberfest, Octoberfest with a Bach twist!

EXITED Listening Party

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 6:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

An Afternoon with Lidia Bastianich

Sun, 09/30/2018 - 2:00pm

Join WXXI at The Hochstein School for an afternoon with renowned, Emmy-winning TV Host, restaurateur, chef, and author Lidia Bastianich. 

WXXI's Open House

Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am

WXXI opens its doors to the public for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

Screening Preview of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies

Mon, 07/09/2018 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI for a free preview screening and talkback panel of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies on Monday, July 9, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.  The series will reveal the extraordinary animals and remarkable people who make a home on the iconic mountain ranges of the world.

Won't You Be My Neighbor

Thu, 06/21/2018 - 7:00pm

Academy Award-winning filmmaker Morgan Neville looks back on the legacy of Fred Rogers, focusing on his radically kind ideas.The 6/21 preview screening is SOLD OUT, but you can still see the film during the regular run at the Little.

Arthur's Reading Drive-In

Fri, 06/29/2018 - 6:00pm

This event is now SOLD-OUT. 

WXXI is pleased to partner with the Rochester Red Wings to bring Arthur, D.W. and Buster to Rochester.

Playing Around With Words And One Another

Sun, 04/29/2018 - 2:00pm

Join Michael Lasser, host of Fascinatin' Rhythm, Cindy Miller and Alan Jones for an afternoon of live musical performance as they present a special concert entitled “Playing Around with Words and One Another”.

Princess Presto's Pizza Party Event

Fri, 03/23/2018 - 6:00pm

SUPER WHY's Princess Presto is coming to WXXI and she wants you to join her for a Pizza Party!

Syndicate content