Community Event

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: Dolores Screening

Mon, 03/26/2018 - 7:00pm

With intimate and unprecedented access, Peter Bratt's Dolores tells the story of Dolores Huerta, among the most important, yet least-known, activists in American history.

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: Tell Them We are Rising

Mon, 01/29/2018 - 7:00pm

This film explores the pivotal role historically black colleges and universities have played over the course of 150 years in American history, culture, and identity. 

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: I am Not Your Negro-Screening

Mon, 11/27/2017 - 7:00pm

Explore James Baldwin’s unfinished book about race in America in this Oscar-nominated documentary.

Preserving The Stories Of The Vietnam War Event

Wed, 09/13/2017 - 6:00pm

The Central Library hosts a preview screening of The Vietnam War, followed by a panel discussion and community conversation. 

On Beauty, a Move to Include Presentation

Thu, 09/21/2017 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI and the Golisano Foundation for a special Move to Include screening of On Beauty Thursday, September 21 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre (L5). The event is free and open to the public.

Shadows from Can Tho, a Family Legacy Performance at MuCCC

Sat, 07/15/2017 - 7:30pm

Vietnam: The War and The People presents a readings from J.R. Barth's Shadows from Can Tho at the MuCCC Theater.

M.I.A. by Spencer Christiano To Be Performed at MuCCC

Fri, 07/14/2017 - 7:30pm

Vietnam: The War and The People presents M.I.A. by Spencer Christiano to be performed at MuCCC Theater.

A Trio of One Acts by Stephen Metcalfe at the MuCCC Theater

Thu, 07/13/2017 - 7:30pm

Vietnam: The War and The People presents a trio of one acts presented by Justin Rielly at the MuCCC Theater

Conscience: The Testimony of Elizabeth Good

Tue, 07/11/2017 - 7:30pm

Vietnam: The War and The People presents this performance of reenactment of Elizabeth Good's testimony at the Camden 28 trial at the MuCCC Theater

My Lai: A Meditation

Mon, 07/10/2017 - 7:30pm

Vietnam: The War and The People presents a performance by monologist and conceptual artist John Borek at the MuCCC Theatre.

Syndicate content