Community Event

Perfectly Normal For Me

Tue, 01/15/2019 - 6:00pm

Four charismatic kids strive for acceptance in a world that is often, at best, indifferent to them.

Victoria, Season 3 Premiere Screening

Sun, 01/06/2019 - 11:00am

See the season 3 premiere of Victoria on the big screen before its WXXI-TV debut.

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents RUMBLE: The Indians Who Rocked the World

Mon, 12/03/2018 - 6:30pm

This new feature documentary looks at the role of Native Americans in popular music history.

The Limits of My World

Mon, 11/12/2018 - 6:00pm

An autistic coming of age story exploring what it means to be a nonverbal person in a neurotypical society.

The Great American Read Events Sponsored by Local Libraries

Sat, 09/01/2018 - 6:00am

Are you a fan of The Great American Read? Check out local library events!

Rochester Teen Film Festival

Wed, 08/08/2018 - 5:30pm

Teen filmmakers in the Rochester region and throughout the United States are being recognized for their filmmaking skills at this summer’s 2018 Rochester Teen Film Festival

WXXI presents "Brewed in New York", a Flower City Beer Choir Event

Wed, 06/20/2018 - 6:00pm

Enjoy local craft brews, sing along with the Flower City Beer Choir Band, and enjoy a special sneak preview of Brewed in New York, a new public television series about the craft beer revolution and meet the series' hosts and producers.

»

Buffalo Soldiers Presentation at Central Library

Mon, 06/11/2018 - 12:00pm

Buffalo Soldiers Presentation Team from local VFW Post 9251 will give an overview of the history of African-American soldiers after the Civil War at Central Library.

Arthur and Friends at Frontier Field

Sun, 07/01/2018 - 1:05pm

Meet Arthur, D.W. and Buster at Frontier Field for a meet and greet and ball game!

Make Music Day

Thu, 06/21/2018 - 11:00am

Join WXXI and Classical 91.5 host Brenda Tremblay as we participate in Make Music Day, a free celebration of music around the world.

Syndicate content