WXXI Travel

Expedition with Steve Backshall

Wed, 01/15/2020 - 10:00pm

This riveting and awe-inspiring documentary series features Earth’s natural wonders and hidden gems.

Information Night: WXXI Travel Club's Mississippi River Cruise

Wed, 11/20/2019 - 5:30pm

Learn more about Cruising the Mightly Mississippi from Memphis to New Orleans with WXXI's Travel Club.

Poldark Sweepstakes

Mon, 11/18/2019 - 6:00am

Enter the Poldark Sweepstakes for chance to win the Grand Prize: a Viking Ocean cruise for 2 adults that visits Cornwall and other ports from Norway to Spain! 

Rhythm Abroad

Sat, 11/02/2019 - 3:30pm

This four-part series transports you into the heart and soul of a culture.

INFO NIGHT: WXXI Travel Club Trip to Scotland

Wed, 10/30/2019 - 5:30pm

Join us for an informational meeting to learn more about our next Travel Club excursion to Scotland!

Penelope Keith: At Her Majesty's Service

Sat, 10/12/2019 - 4:00pm

Dame Penelope Keith, host of Penelope Keith's Hidden Villages, travels across the United Kingdom and escorts viewers behind the closed doors of Queen Elizabeth's royal residences.

»

CREATE Marathon: Just Beachy

Sat, 01/26/2019 - 6:00pm

Pack your flip-flops! This weekend, Create's travel experts and art lovers visit some of the world's best beaches.

Rick Steves Special: The Story of Fascism in Europe

Sat, 11/03/2018 - 4:00pm

 Rick Steves travels back a century to learn how fascism rose and then fell in Europe

»

Information Night: WXXI Travel Club's Croatia Excursion

Tue, 10/23/2018 - 5:30pm

Learn more about this amazing trip to Croatia, part of WXXI's Travel Club.

WXXI's Travel Club: Croatia

Mon, 05/13/2019 (All day)

Discover Croatia and the Adriatic Coast with WXXI's Travel Club!

Syndicate content