Science & Nature

Pop Up in a Park - Summer Series

Tue, 07/27/2021 - 9:00am

Join WXXI Kids & Monroe County Library System as we Pop Up in a Park this summer!

Evolution Earth "Grasslands"

Wed, 10/04/2023 - 10:00pm

Grasslands are one of the planet’s most important, yet most overlooked habitats. 

American Outdoors with Baratunde Thurston: New Mexico: Timeless

Wed, 09/20/2023 - 8:00pm

Baratunde explores how New Mexico’s deep history shapes people’s outdoor lives.

America Outdoors with Baratunde Thurston, Season 2

Wed, 09/06/2023 - 8:00pm

Baratunde Thurston returns with a brand new season as he travels across the US to uncover more amazing stories about how we work, play, and interact with the outdoors.

Human Footprint: The Ground Below

Wed, 08/09/2023 - 9:00pm

Shane explores the Human Footprint of cotton, from ancient rocks to 21st-century politics.

Human Footprint: The Urban Jungle

Wed, 08/02/2023 - 9:00pm

Shane explores the modern city: an ecosystem built by and for us.

Human Footprint

Wed, 07/26/2023 - 9:00pm

Explore the global impact of Earth’s most ingenious, destructive, and adaptable species.

Martin Clunes: Islands of the Pacific

Thu, 06/29/2023 - 8:00pm

Martin embarks on an epic ocean-wise adventure in search of the real Pacific.

NOVA – Your Brain: Perception Deception

Wed, 05/17/2023 - 9:00pm

Neuroscientists discover the tricks and shortcuts the brain takes to help us survive.

Earth Day: Growing a Greener World

Sat, 04/22/2023 - 10:00am

Create celebrates Earth Day with a special Growing a Greener World marathon.

Syndicate content