News

Independent Lens: Ferguson Rises

Mon, 11/08/2021 - 10:00pm

This film shines a spotlight on this small town that inspired a new global civil rights movement and chronicles a father’s journey as he grapples with the pain of losing a son. 

Independent Lens: Storm Lake

Mon, 11/15/2021 - 10:00pm

Pulitzer Prize–winning journalist Art Cullen and his family fight to unite and inform their Iowan farming community through their biweekly newspaper, The Storm Lake Times—come hell or pandemic.

Frontline: Taliban Takeover

Tue, 10/12/2021 - 9:00pm

The Taliban take over Afghanistan, and the threat of ISIS and Al Qaeda intensifies.

Amazon: The Prime Effect: Amazon's Workforce

Sun, 10/17/2021 - 9:00pm

From warehouse workers saying they are treated like robots to a corporate culture described as “brutal” and “bruising”, how is Amazon changing the workplace?

FRONTLINE "America After 9/11"

Tue, 09/07/2021 - 9:00pm

FRONTLINE re-examines the U.S. government's response across four presidencies and the unintended consequences.

Doc World: Facing the Dragon

Fri, 09/10/2021 - 7:00pm

Given the unfolding events in Afghanistan, WXXI presents an encore of Facing the Dragon.

Governor Kathy Hochul Inaugural Address

Tue, 08/24/2021 - 3:00pm

WXXI and New York Public Media present live coverage of incoming Governor Kathy Hochul’s virtual address to the people of New York State.

Frontline: In The Shadow of 9/11

Tue, 08/10/2021 - 9:00pm

How seven men in Miami were indicted for the biggest alleged Al Qaeda plot since 9/11. 

Munk Debate: Capitalism

Sun, 07/18/2021 - 9:00pm

The capitalist system is broken. It’s time to try something different.

POV: Landfall

Mon, 07/12/2021 - 10:00pm

A prismatic portrait of collective trauma and resistance, set against the backdrop of the 2019 protests, in the wake of Hurricane María in Puerto Rico that toppled the governor.