News

Norm & Company with Dr. Alice Holloway Young

Fri, 10/05/2018 - 8:30pm - 9:00pm

Educational pioneer Dr. Alice Holloway Young joins WXXI President Norm Silverstein.

God Knows Where I Am

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 10:00pm

The story of Linda Bishop, a well-educated mother diagnosed with severe bipolar disorder with psychosis, who was intermittently incarcerated and homeless. 

»

FRONTLINE: Trump's Showdown

Tue, 10/02/2018 - 10:00pm

FRONTLINE investigates President Trump’s unprecedented confrontation with federal investigators.

Do No Harm: The Opioid Epidemic

Sun, 10/21/2018 - 1:00pm

This three-part series explores the causes of the opioid epidemic, its devastating effects and programs redefining the treatment and recovery process.

NOVA: Addiction

Wed, 10/17/2018 - 9:00pm

NOVA joins scientists and sufferers alike as they probe the mysteries of addiction.

FRONTLINE: Chasing Heroin

Thu, 10/18/2018 - 9:30pm

A searing, two-hour investigation places America’s heroin crisis in a fresh and provocative light.

Intelligence Squared US: Is Social Media Good for Democracy?

Sun, 09/23/2018 - 9:00pm

Will the power of social media yet be harnessed and used as an unprecedented force for good in the world?

EXITED Listening Party

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 6:00pm

Join us for a unique experience as we come together to listen to selected excerpts from the award-winning podcast series EXITED. 

Amanpour and Company

Mon, 09/10/2018 - 10:00pm

Christiane Amanpour leads the conversation on global and domestic news from London with contributions by prominent journalists.

1A Special Coverage: Families At The Border

Wed, 06/20/2018 - 8:00pm

1A host Joshua Johnson looks at the lasting consequences of removing children from their parents in this 1A Plus special.

Syndicate content