Citizenship

America: Are We Ready

Sun, 11/24/2019 - 11:00am

With just under a year until Americans elect their next president, let's discuss what’s working and what’s broken; what’s threatened and what’s missing in American democracy? 

POV Blowin' Up

Mon, 10/21/2019 - 10:00pm

A team of heroines work to change the way women arrested for prostitution are prosecuted.

POV: The Feeling of Being Watched

Mon, 10/14/2019 - 10:00pm

This film follows filmmaker Assia Boundaoui's examination of why her community—including her own family—fell under blanket government surveillance. 

Perfectly Normal For Me

Tue, 10/29/2019 - 8:00pm

Four charismatic kids strive for acceptance in a world that is often, at best, indifferent to them.

PBS NewsHour Weekend

Sun, 01/20/2019 - 6:00pm

A new invention allows a paralyzed adventurer to return to the wild, and could also change the way other people recover from their injuries. 

Perfectly Normal For Me

Tue, 01/15/2019 - 6:00pm

Four charismatic kids strive for acceptance in a world that is often, at best, indifferent to them.

American Experience: The Eugenics Crusade

Tue, 10/16/2018 - 9:00pm

Uncover the story of the largely unknown campaign to breed a "better" American race.

»

FRONTLINE: The Choice 2016

Tue, 09/27/2016 - 9:00pm

View profiles of Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump, two polarizing presidential candidates.

PBS NEWSHOUR DEBATES 2016: A SPECIAL REPORT: University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Wed, 10/19/2016 - 9:00pm

Watch live coverage and analysis of the presidential candidates’ final debate.

Too Blue to be Black, Too Black to be Blue

Mon, 01/22/2018 - 10:30pm

Marvin Stepherson’s experience working for the Rochester Police Department as a patrol sergeant for twenty-five years inspired his work as he authored this publicly relevant documentary about African-American Police Officers.

Syndicate content