Citizenship

American Veteran: The Reckoning

Tue, 11/16/2021 - 9:00pm

“Those who went into the service and those who did not, we are two different realities,” observes a veteran.

In a Different Key

Tue, 12/13/2022 - 9:00pm

A true story of love, difference and the fight to belong.

POV: Let the Little Light Shine

Mon, 12/12/2022 - 10:00pm

POV takes a look at the dynamic between parents, educators, and students embroiled in a battle over closing a top-ranked elementary school.

Human Rights Day, Confronting Hate with Christian Picciolini

Mon, 12/05/2022 - 12:00pm

In honor of Human Rights Day, MCC hosts a special presentation with Christian Picciolini, author, antiracism advocate, and a former extremist.

Vote 2022: Election Night Special

Tue, 11/08/2022 - 8:00pm

WXXI provides live coverage of the results of the national and local races as they come in.

PBS Books: Making Black America: Through The Grapevine with Honorée Fanonne Jeffers

Wed, 10/05/2022 - 8:00pm

PBS Books, in collaboration with the Association for the Study of African American Life and History (ASALH), hosts a talk with award-winning Honorée Fanonne Jeffers.

The State Funeral of HM Queen Elizabeth II

Mon, 09/19/2022 - 3:00am

WXXI airs live coverage of the Queen's funeral on TV and radio.

Intelligence Squared U.S.: Should Trump Be Indicted?

Sun, 08/28/2022 - 9:00pm

Should the Department of Justice charge Donald Trump with federal crimes? 

The Great American Muslim Roadtrip

Tue, 07/19/2022 - 10:00pm

Driving the last leg of Route 66, a Muslim American couple meet setbacks and surprises.

A Capitol Fourth, 2022

Mon, 07/04/2022 - 8:00pm

This July 4th, A Capitol Fourth welcomes country music star and four-time Grammy-nominee Mickey Guyton as host. 

Syndicate content