Lifestyle

Screening Preview of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies

Mon, 07/09/2018 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI for a free preview screening and talkback panel of Kingdoms of the Sky: Rockies on Monday, July 9, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.  The series will reveal the extraordinary animals and remarkable people who make a home on the iconic mountain ranges of the world.

Coming Out: A 50 Year History

Tue, 06/30/2020 - 7:00pm

Transgender teen, Jazz Jennings narrates this special where young people interview a host of LGBTQ elders who came out in different historical eras from the 1950s through today.

Great British Baking Show Season 5

Fri, 06/22/2018 - 9:00pm

The delectable baking competition that has grown into a beloved international phenomenon returns! 

POV: Memories of a Penitent Heart

Mon, 06/18/2018 - 9:00pm

This documentary that cracks open a Pandora’s box of unresolved family issues.

Man in an Orange Shirt on Masterpiece

Sun, 06/17/2018 - 9:00pm

A remarkable cast headed by Oscar-winner Vanessa Redgrave (Julia) portrays a pair of love stories, sixty years apart, linked by family ties, sexual identity, and a mysterious painting.

Mister Rogers: It's You I Like

Mon, 03/09/2020 - 9:00pm

Celebrate the pioneering children's series that premiered nationally more than 50 years ago.

Flying to the Ends of the Earth

Sat, 06/01/2019 - 2:00pm

Former Royal Marine Arthur Williams travels to the globe’s most remote areas to find out how people establish life in such secluded places.

POV: Swim Team

Wed, 04/03/2019 - 7:00pm

When doctors told Michael and Maria McQuay that their son with autism would never be self-sufficient, the pair responded by seeking out a series of therapies and programs for him.

Earth Day Create MARATHON

Sat, 04/21/2018 - 6:00am

Settle in each weekend to watch your favorite shows in one binge-worthy format.

Ocean Stories

Sun, 04/08/2018 - 9:00pm

Presenter and scientist Liz Bonnin offers a deep dive into the Earth's oceans in this two-part series airing two Saturdays in a row.

»
Syndicate content