Lifestyle

The Reason I Jump, Free Virtual Screening

Fri, 01/08/2021 - 5:00pm

Presented as part of Dialogue on Disability and Move to Include, this film examines the lives of five young people who live with autism spectrum disorder.

UNIDAD: Gay & Lesbian Latinos Unidos

Mon, 06/12/2023 - 9:00pm

The story of the Los Angeles organization, Gay & Lesbian Latinos Unidos (GLLU). 

The Articulate Hour

Fri, 05/05/2023 - 9:00pm

Artists and experts explore big ideas through a lens of arts, culture, and science.

»

Ruth Stone's Vast Library of the Female Mind

Mon, 04/10/2023 - 10:00pm

An intimate portrait of the brilliant poet, Ruth Stone--her life and stunning poetry.

CREATE Showcase: Plan Your Vacation with Rick Steves

Sat, 02/25/2023 - 10:00am

Sit back and let Rick Steves stoke you travel dreams.

OKAY! The ASD Band Film

Thu, 02/16/2023 - 7:15pm

This documentary follows the members of The ASD Band, four talented autistic musicians, on their journey of song writing and performing.

Independent Lens: Love in the Time of Fentanyl

Sun, 02/19/2023 - 11:30pm

As the number of overdose deaths in Vancouver, Canada reaches an all-time high, employees and volunteers at the Overdose Prevention Society take matters into their own hands.

Independent Lens: Love in the Time of Fentanyl

Mon, 02/13/2023 - 10:00pm

As the number of overdose deaths in Vancouver, Canada reaches an all-time high, employees and volunteers at the Overdose Prevention Society take matters into their own hands.

Concrete Gridiron

Fri, 01/13/2023 - 8:30pm

Follow the Buffalo team as they navigate their inaugural season and discover a lifelong purpose in adaptative sports.

Indie Lens Pop Up: Love in the Time of Fentanyl Screening

Mon, 01/30/2023 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI for a special screening and discussion of Love in the Time of Fentanyl about overdose deaths and what is being done to prevent them. 

Syndicate content