Lifestyle

South By Somewhere

Fri, 03/27/2020 - 9:00pm

Celebrity chef, author, and restaurateur Vivian Howard takes you on a culinary tour, exploring dishes that are uniting cultures and creating new traditions across the American South.

»

Independent Lens: I Am Another You

Mon, 03/16/2020 - 10:00pm

 Filmmaker Nanfu Wang explores the meaning of personal freedom through the eyes of a young American drifter.

»

Julia Child's Best Bites

Mon, 03/02/2020 - 9:00pm

She was quirky. Unpolished for television. Irresistibly whimsical — and wholeheartedly devoted to the art of French cuisine.

»

Rick Steves' Romantic Travel Marathon

Sat, 02/08/2020 - 10:00am

Enjoy Valentine getaway to romantic Europe with Rick Steves.  

»

Super Drama Sunday!

Sun, 02/02/2020 - 12:00pm

WXXI-TV brings those non-football fans an afternoon with the Durrells in Corfu!

»

Farther and Sun: A Dyslexic Road Trip

Wed, 01/22/2020 - 8:00pm

British documentarian Richard Macer embarks on a journey across the United Kingdom with his dyslexic son, Arthur. 

»

Samantha Brown’s Places to Love

Sun, 01/12/2020 - 5:00pm

Let Samantha Brown guide you to the emotional heart of travel by encouraging you to experience the soul of a place and the passion of its residents.

»

Chefs Marcus and Vivian: A Taste of What's Next

Fri, 12/20/2019 - 8:30pm

Chefs Vivian Howard & Marcus Samuelsson visit Los Angeles to discuss immigrant foodways in America.

»

Marathon: ATK Celebration

Sat, 12/14/2019 - 6:00pm

It’s party time and we are paying honor to America’s Test Kitchen.

»

Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir Featuring Kristin Chenoweth

Mon, 12/16/2019 - 9:00pm

Celebrate the holidays with the renowned Mormon Tabernacle Choir and Emmy® and Tony® award-winning actress and singer Kristin Chenoweth.

»
Syndicate content