History

10 Modern Marvels That Changed America

Tue, 07/24/2018 - 8:00pm

Take a whirlwind tour of engineering feats that made our civilization possible.

Won't You Be My Neighbor

Thu, 06/21/2018 - 7:00pm

Academy Award-winning filmmaker Morgan Neville looks back on the legacy of Fred Rogers, focusing on his radically kind ideas.The 6/21 preview screening is SOLD OUT, but you can still see the film during the regular run at the Little.

Space Men: American Experience

Mon, 07/16/2018 - 9:00pm

In the spring of 1959, NASA introduced Americans to a new kind of hero—the astronaut.

»

Triangle Fire: American Experience

Mon, 07/09/2018 - 9:00pm

It was the deadliest workplace accident in New York City’s history.

»

POV: Whose Streets?

Mon, 07/30/2018 - 10:00pm

When unarmed teenager Michael Brown is killed by police and left lying in the street for hours, it marks a breaking point for the residents of the St. Louis area and beyond.

»

American Masters: Ted Williams

Mon, 07/23/2018 - 9:00pm

American Masters: Ted Williams airing Monday, July 23, 2018 at 9 p.m. on WXXI-TV, is a new documentary about Baseball Hall of Famer Ted Williams.

»

10 Streets That Changed America

Tue, 07/10/2018 - 8:00pm

This premeire episode reveals how streets and roads have connected the nation, divided communities, and changed the way Americans live, work, and shop

»

History Detectives Season 9

Mon, 06/25/2018 - 5:00pm

History Detectives, a PBS audience favorite, reveals the fascinating and moving stories behind intriguing finds.

Independent Lens: Forever Pure

Mon, 06/11/2018 - 10:00pm

Beitar Jerusalem Football Club, formed in 1936, is the most popular and controversial soccer team in Israel, a symbol of right-wing politics and the only club in the Premier League never to sign an Arab player.

»

The Royal Wedding: Prince Harry & Meghan Markle

Sat, 05/19/2018 - 4:00am

It's finally here! The Royal Wedding! 

Syndicate content