Health

Frontline: Growing Up Trans

Mon, 06/19/2017 - 9:00pm

Just a generation ago, it was adults, not kids, who changed genders.

The Great British Baking Show, Season 4

Fri, 06/16/2017 - 9:00pm

The Great British Baking Show, the food show phenomenon in the U.S. and abroad, returns for a fourth season.

Discussing Wellness: A Generation Listen Event with MHA Rochester

Thu, 05/11/2017 - 5:30pm

Join WXXI and the Mental Health Association of Rochester/Monroe County for a NPR Generation Listen Listening Event.

Very Berry MARATHON

Sat, 05/06/2017 - 6:00am

Settle in each weekend to watch your favorite shows in one binge-worthy format.

NOVA: Troubled Waters

Wed, 05/31/2017 - 9:00pm

Water. Turn on the faucet and it’s always there. Without it we perish. But how safe is our tap water?

»

Food – Delicious Science

Wed, 05/17/2017 - 10:00pm

Michael Mosley and James Wong examine the physics, chemistry and biology that lie hidden in every bite of food we eat.

»

Frontline: The Fish On My Plate

Wed, 04/26/2017 - 8:30pm

Journalist and author Paul Greenberg (Four Fish; American Catch) spends a year eating only fish. From farmed fish in Norway to the biggest wild fishery in the world off Peru, he travels to investigate the health of the ocean – as well as his own.

»

The Crowd & The Cloud: Viral vs. Virus

Thu, 04/20/2017 - 9:00pm

(Rochester, NY)- Sensors on asthma inhalers generate real-time maps of environmental dangers to help patients, physicians and disease detectives in Louisville, Kentucky.

»

Be part of Second Opinion's studio audience

Tue, 05/15/2018 - 9:30am

Have you ever wanted to see how a national TV show is made?

POV: Seven Songs for a Long Life

Mon, 01/30/2017 - 10:00pm

Visit Strathcarron, a Scottish hospice center where patients face pain, uncertainty and the possibility of life’s end with song and humor.

Syndicate content