Health

Overdose: Inside the Epidemic, a Second Opinion special

Thu, 04/16/2020 - 8:00pm

Mary and Joe Mullin courageously share their son's story of opioid and heroin addiction.

»

Opioids from Inside

Tue, 04/21/2020 - 10:30pm

There is a person’s story behind every opioid addiction. And each story of addiction has a ripple effect. 

»

Men Caring

Sat, 01/25/2020 - 4:30pm

Men Caring tells the story of three men who are the primary caregivers for adults with disabilities.

»

Farther and Sun: A Dyslexic Road Trip

Wed, 01/22/2020 - 8:00pm

British documentarian Richard Macer embarks on a journey across the United Kingdom with his dyslexic son, Arthur. 

»

Second Opinion: Millennial Health

Thu, 10/17/2019 - 8:30pm

Second Opinion looks at the largest living adult generation and their health.

»

Second Opinion: Childhood Vaccines

Thu, 01/09/2020 - 8:30pm

Vaccines save lives. However, parents who believe that vaccines are linked to childhood conditions such as autism, are opting their children out.

»

Farther and Sun: A Dyslexic Road Trip

Sun, 10/13/2019 - 7:00pm

British documentarian Richard Macer embarks on a journey across the United Kingdom with his dyslexic son, Arthur. 

»

In Defense of Food

Sat, 09/21/2019 - 4:00pm

Join New York Times best-selling author Michael Pollan on a fascinating journey to answer the question: What should I eat to be healthy?

»

Challenger Exhibition Game at the Little League World Series

Sat, 08/24/2019 - 10:30am

Broadcasting live from Volunteer Stadium at the Little League®International Complex in South Williamsport, PA.

»

Independent Lens: The Providers

Mon, 04/08/2019 - 10:00pm

Follow three "country doctors" in rural New Mexico -- the site of a physician shortage and an opioid epidemic -- who work at clinics that offer care for all, regardless of ability to pay.

»
Syndicate content