Health

Second Opinion: Borderline Personality Disorder

Sat, 09/02/2017 - 3:00pm

Often misunderstood and under-diagnosed, Borderline Personality Disorder is a serious mental illness that leaves those affected struggling to control emotions and maintain healthy relationships.

POV: Thank You for Playing

Wed, 10/26/2016 - 7:30pm

When Ryan Green, a video game programmer, learns that his young son Joel has cancer, he and his wife document their emotional journey with a video game, “That Dragon, Cancer.”

Second Opinion: Tourette Syndrome

Thu, 10/27/2016 - 8:30pm

Peter Morrison was diagnosed with the a neurological disorder when he was 10 years old.

Second Opinion: Down Syndrome

Thu, 01/17/2019 - 8:30pm

Special Olympic Medalist Frankie Antonelli and his mom join Second Opinion medical panelists to discuss what it's like living with Down symdrome.

Second Opinion, Season 13

Thu, 10/13/2016 - 8:30pm

WXXI's Emmy-nominated, national health care series, Second Opinion, kicks off a whole new season of intriguing medical cases 

Second Opinion: Depression Later In Life

Thu, 10/06/2016 - 8:30pm

Depression in the geriatric population presents different challenges than in younger populations. 

Second Opinion: PTSD

Sun, 06/11/2017 - 11:30am

Post-traumatic stress disorder, or PTSD, is a debilitating mental disorder that can occur after a terrifying event.

Wisconsin Quilt Expo MARATHON

Sat, 09/24/2016 - 6:00am

Back by popular demand! Tune in for this special encore of the wildly popular Wisconsin Quilt Expo marathon!

Pati’s Mexican Table MARATHON

Sat, 09/17/2016 - 6:00am

Create kicks off Hispanic Heritage Month with a special marathon of the Imagen Award-nominated Pati's Mexican Table.

Stir the New York Melting Pot MARATHON

Sat, 09/10/2016 - 6:00am

Take a bite out of the Big Apple’s eclectic culinary and cultural treasures this weekend!

Syndicate content